General Research, Periodicals, and Journals
Encyclopedia Britannica Online (select a version):
Explora Multi-Search: Online resources offered by EBSCO, Explora provides easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books. Includes
- High-quality articles licensed from reputable publishers
- Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results, including primary source documents, news articles, and Associated Press videos
- Easy-to-browse categories organized by popular topic
- Topic Overviews that provide users with a starting point for research
- Text-to-Speech for HTML articles to assist struggling readers or those learning English
- Citation help, including the ability to export citation information to online bibliography generators such as EasyBib and NoodleTools
MasterFile Premier: Delivers articles, reference books, and an extensive image collection for every subject area, including access to Consumer Reports.
Academic Search Premier: Scholarly multi-disciplinary research database.
Newspaper Source Plus: Access full articles from over 850 newspapers. This database now includes transcripts of television and radio news.
Kansas Periodical Index: Find articles in 14 current and discontinued Kansas publications, 2002-2012. The index contains citations only, no full-text or links to articles.
Chronicling America: A limited number of newspapers online including several Kansas newspapers. These newspapers from the Kansas Historical Society collections were digitized in cooperation with the Library of Congress with funding from the National Endowment for the Humanities.
Art Full Text: Database specializing in fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture.